side-area-logo
Ideation Circle / World Café

workstations. Each time the station changes, the participants come together in a new constellation, so that different perspectives are combined with each other. This set-up gives rise to many new ideas. At the same time, a large consensus is achieved because all participants have participated in all topics. The methodology can also be used to understand a problem in depth by looking at different aspects.

 

Description

Step 1

The participants start to formulate the questions / topics to be worked on. Since at each workstation about 4 – 6 participants should develop ideas together, the number of questions to be worked on depends on the number of participants.

Step 2

Now the participants distribute themselves evenly at the stations and develop in a given time window (e.g. 15 minutes) in small groups solution ideas together.

Step 3

After the time has elapsed, all group members change stations. Only one person remains at the station for the next round in order to inform the newly arriving participants about the current status of the ideas. This avoids duplication and ensures that the participants build their ideas on each other.

Step 4

Repeat from step 2-3 until each participant has been at each station.

Benefit

The World Café is particularly suitable if several questions are to be dealt with in small groups, but each participant is to be given the opportunity to participate in all topics.

Characteristics

TIME REQUIRED

0,5 days

LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY

easy

MATERIALS

Post-it’s, Paper & Pens, White board

PARTICIPANTS

Project team

Phase

Develop,

More Tools

Browse our database with the most effective tools. Curated by experts.

Does this tool sound interesting to you? We will create the appropriate training for your specific needs.

side-area-logo
Ideation Circle / World Café

In einem World Café werden an verschiedenen Arbeitsstationen unterschiedliche Fragestellungen betrachtet. Bei jedem Wechsel der Station kommen die Teilnehmer in einer neuen Konstellation zusammen, sodass unterschiedliche Blickwinkel miteinander kombiniert werden. Durch dieses Set-Up entstehen viele neue Ideen. Gleichzeitig wird so ein großer Konsens erzielt, da alle Teilnehmer an allen Themen mitgewirkt haben. Die Methodik kann auch zum Einsatz kommen, um ein Problem durch die Betrachtung verschiedener Teilaspekte in der Tiefe zu verstehen. 

Anleitung

Schritt 1

Die Teilnehmer beginnen damit, die zu bearbeitenden Fragestellungen / Themen  zu formulieren. Da an jeder Arbeitsstation etwa 4 – 6 Teilnehmer gemeinsam Ideen entwickeln sollten, ist die Anzahl der bearbeitenden Fragestellungen von der Anzahl der Teilnehmer abhängig.

Schritt 2

Nun verteilen sich die Teilnehmer gleichmäßig an den Stationen und entwickeln in einem vorgegeben Zeitfenster (z.B. 15 Minuten) in Kleingruppen gemeinsam Lösungsideen.

Schritt 3:

Nach Ablauf der Zeit wechseln alle Gruppenmitglieder die Station. Lediglich eine Person bleibt für die nächste Runde an der Station, um die neu eintreffenden Teilnehmer über den aktuellen Stand der Ideen zu informieren. So werden Dopplungen vermieden und es wird sichergestellt, dass die Teilnehmer ihre Ideen aufeinander aufbauen.

Schritt 4

Wiederholung von Schritt 2-3 bis jeder Teilnehmer an jeder Station gewesen ist.

Benefit

Das World Café eignet sich besonders dann, wenn mehrere Fragestellungen in Kleingruppen bearbeitet werden sollen, jedoch jeder Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit bekommen soll, an allen Themen mitzuwirken 

Steckbrief

Zeitbedarf

0,5 Tage 

Schwierigkeitsgrad

leicht 

Materialien

Post-It’s, Stifte, Metaplanwand 

Teilnehmer

Projektteam (und Nutzer) 

Phase

Develop,

Weitere Tools

Stöbern Sie in unserer Datenbank mit den wirkungsvollsten Tools. Von Experten kuratiert.

Möchten Sie mit diesem Tool arbeiten? Wir stellen für Sie das passende Training zusammen.